Otep

December 1, 2011 § 14 Comments

OTEP’s the name.

To all of us who write blogs, it is already an honor to be considered, much more chosen na maging finalist sa isang category for the PBA. Nakakakilig na nakakakaba. Who wouldvé thought.. of all the blogs in the Philippine blog world, there are people who see something in you and your blog, tapos ninominate ka. Nakakatats. Nakakataba ng puso.

Isang pangarap na natupad.

My story. I started blogging, August of last year. I was bored, and I wanna try something new. Blogging came to mind almost instantly. Narinig ko din sa mga kaibigan na masarap at masaya magblog. Naisip ko lang.. “Oh sige, magba-blog ako!”

So I made one – a personal blog. It was supposed to be my emotional trashbin. Kapag topakin, didiretso sa blog. Pag sobrang saya, ishe-sheyr sa blog. Kapag emo naman, sa blog din ang tuloy. Yun lang yun.. sa umpisa. But as months went by, I started gaining online friends. New faces. New voices. We’d meet-up, eat good food, laugh at corny jokes, and make sensible conversations. They are basically strangers.. Met them once or twice. But I know that they are good people. Good friends.

OTEP is one of them.

Otep’s blog Libre Lang Mangarap has been nominated in the Philippine Blog Awards 2011 in the Bloggers’ Choice category. If you haven’t visited Otep’s blog, bisitahin mo na. Dali!! ☺ Bigyan kita ng konting ideya…

Otep’s posts are funny. HONEST and funny. Feeling ko pag binabasa ko ang mga sulat nya, talagang kasama ako sa experience. He talks about his life.. his dreams. Ramdam ko ang saya sa pagtupad ng mga mumunting pangarap, at ang lungkot sa mga small disappointments. I smile while reading his articles.. I even find inspiration in his stories. At kapag andito ka sa blog nya,  you WILL be reading his posts from beginning to end, because he has a very unique way of presenting his thoughts.

Hindi sya boring. Nakakaaliw. ☺

Which is why, I have no hesitations whatsoever to promote his blog and to invite all of you to vote for him, as well. I see something great in Otep, which I hope you WILL see, too. He’s a genuine soul.. and he deserves our votes. Tayo na’t mangarap!

I vote for Libre Lang Mangarap for the 2011 Philippine Blog Awards Bloggers’ Choice.

“Sa lahat ng mga nangangarap!! LIBRE  lang po!!” – Otep

Clap. Clap. Clap. I couldn’t have said it any better myself. ☺

Tagged: ,

§ 14 Responses to Otep

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Otep at Ako si Leah..

meta

